Get ready to Pre-order your iPhone XR this Friday

Apple-keynote-Tim-Cook-and-Jony-Ive-iPhone-XR-Apple-keynote-Tim-Cook-and-Jony-Ive-iPhone-XR

If you have been waiting on the new iPhone XR, the preorders open this Friday the 19th of October 2018 with availability on the 26th.

Australian pre-orders will begin at 6:01 pm AEDT from Apple Stores, Apple Online Store, Apple Store App and other authorised retailers.

Apple will likely allow inshore pickup so you can reserve a time to collect it from your closest Apple store on launch day (26th October). 

If you are planning to sell your old iPhone check out this guide.

Australian Preorder Times

  • 6:01 pm (AEDT) – Victoria, New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory.
  • 5:31pm (ACDT) – South Australia.
  • 5:01 pm (AEST) – Queensland.
  • 4:31pm (ACST) – Northern Territory.
  • 3:01 pm (AWST) – Western Australia.

How much will it cost?

The iPhone XR starts at AU$1,229 for the 64GB model. The 128GB will be available for AU$1,299 and the 256GB model will be AU$1,479.

What colours does it come in?

  • White
  • Black
  • Blue
  • Yellow
  • Coral
  • (PRODUCT)RED – Contributes to the Global Fund to Fight AIDS.

Where can I pre-order from?

You can preorder from the Apple website or Apple Store app on iOS.  All the major carriers have also announced pre-orders at the same time.