Get ready to Pre-order your iPhone XR this Friday

Share

If you have been waiting on the new iPhone XR, the preorders open this Friday the 19th of October 2018 with availability on the 26th.

Australian pre-orders will begin at 6:01 pm AEDT from Apple Stores, Apple Online Store, Apple Store App and other authorised retailers.

Apple will likely allow inshore pickup so you can reserve a time to collect it from your closest Apple store on launch day (26th October). 

If you are planning to sell your old iPhone check out this guide.

Australian Preorder Times

  • 6:01 pm (AEDT) – Victoria, New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory.
  • 5:31pm (ACDT) – South Australia.
  • 5:01 pm (AEST) – Queensland.
  • 4:31pm (ACST) – Northern Territory.
  • 3:01 pm (AWST) – Western Australia.

How much will it cost?

The iPhone XR starts at AU$1,229 for the 64GB model. The 128GB will be available for AU$1,299 and the 256GB model will be AU$1,479.

What colours does it come in?

  • White
  • Black
  • Blue
  • Yellow
  • Coral
  • (PRODUCT)RED – Contributes to the Global Fund to Fight AIDS.

Where can I pre-order from?

You can preorder from the Apple website or Apple Store app on iOS.  All the major carriers have also announced pre-orders at the same time.